The Andhra Pradesh Judicial Service Exam is conducted every year for the recruitment of Civil Judges. The Andhra Pradesh Judiciary exam is held in three successive stages, viz. Preliminary examination, Final examination and a Viva voce for the post of Civil Judge. The notification is published on the High Court’s official website at Law Graduates who wish to become members of subordinate judiciary should write the entry-level exam which is the Judiciary exam or the PCS (J)-Provincial Civil Service-Judicial Examination.


Andhra Pradesh Judiciary Exam Eligibility Criteria 2021: Andhra Pradesh Judiciary

In order to apply for the Andhra Pradesh Judiciary Exam, the candidates should be eligible in the following criteria:

Citizenship: The candidate should be a citizen of India.

Age Limit: Candidates should be below the age of 35 years.

Educational Qualification: The candidate should have rehearsed as an Advocate for not less than 3 years on the first day of the month in which notification/advertisement is published.


Preliminary Exam: Andhra Pradesh

As per the Andhra Pradesh Judicial Service Preliminary Examination Pattern, the exam consists of an objective paper of 100 marks. This paper is of qualifying nature and the aspirant has to score above 40%.


Syllabus for Preliminary Exam: Andhra Pradesh Judiciary

The detailed syllabus for Andhra Pradesh Judicial Service Preliminary Examination is give below:

  • Limitation Act
  • Code of Civil Procedure, 1908
  • Indian Contract Act, 1872
  • Hindu Marriage Act, 1955
  • Hindu Succession Act, 1956
  • Indian Easements Act, 1882
  • Specific Relief Act, 1963
  • Limitation Act, 1963
  • Transfer of Property Act, 1882
  • Civil Rules of Practice
  • Registration Act 1908, and Indian Stamp Act, 1899
  • P. Land Encroachment Act, 1905
  • Andhra Pradesh Buildings (Lease, Rent & Eviction) Control Act, 1960
  • Indian Evidence Act, 1872
  •  Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973
  • Indian Penal Code, 1860
  • Indian Evidence Act, 1872
  • Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881
  • Protection of Women from Domestic Violence Act, 2005
  • Criminal Rules of Practice
  • P. Excise Act, 1968
  • P. Gaming Act, 1974
  • Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act


Andhra Pradesh Judiciary Mains Examination Syllabus: Andhra Pradesh Judiciary

  • The Andhra Pradesh Judicial Service Main Examination consists of three papers; Civil Law; Criminal Law and English Translation test for 30 marks and Essay Writing test for 70 marks.
  • Each paper carries 100 marks and each paper has 3 hours of duration
  • The syllabus for mains exam for Andhra Judiciary is the same as preliminary exam syllabus.  



Live Test